Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Stolen my $20,000

Update by user Feb 15, 2022

Social Security has not responded. I have called several times, no return calls after being told that the Supervisor would call. So, now, Senator Jon Tester’s office has all of the documents and is looking into it.

Original review posted by user Jan 15, 2022
I was charged with fraud due to the claims that I received that much child support and have taken it from me and a lot more. I filed an appeal over 4 months ago they have 90 days. They have not paid me a penny since August of 2020, which is not legal at all. I proved that I never owed them the money and I cant get any response from anyone. They are showing that they are paying me and thats wrong and I cant get any response!!!!!

User's recommendation: Check everything and then check it again.

View full review
ID
#3261730 Review #3261730 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Missoula, Montana
Pros
  • Direct deposit
Cons
  • Rude people
  • Extremely long wait times on hold
  • Suspected accounting fraud
Loss
$20000
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Worse than ever!

dont answer. hang up each half hour. nobody ever gives even a alias--know that no calls listen or record. they go thru motions, staff like robots are the reason more insolvent sooner? SSA does run out of money in nine to 12 years. they retire on that funding its built...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3720584 Review #3720584 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Loss
$1000
Preferred solution
*Full Refund *Service Improvement (our side) *Deliver SSA Claims for own rules + policies *Outside contractors assess staff abilities *publicize seek public ideas- death ssa in last 10 years = new admin/ manage spending! try rescue!

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

44 work credits online SSA show 30

I do have 44 work credits, SSA show 30 and denied benefits and Medicare. I have converse to Ms. Tara Voyken and Mr. Dutch Turner. Both avoid answer how I can restore my 44 credits of work. I did get 14 credits as self-employed. Customer service did not returned phone calls. Except for congresswoman complaint what should I do ? Should I go to MD to get new claim ? Last four digits of SSN ....9594 Mr. O. Yulis

User's recommendation: get SSA names.

View full review
ID
#3539764 Review #3539764 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Benefits
Cons
  • Fraud
Loss
$4000
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

Replacement ss card

i need replace my son social security card but i can't access to my account my wife lost her wallet and lost my sons card and i don*t know the number
View full review
ID
#3441897 Review #3441897 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
San Antonio, Texas
Preferred solution
my son social security card
New Reviewer

My mom is in a facility and her Medicaid has been cut off and she has to transfer out, WHY?

Why does my mom have to find another place because her Medicaid got canceled? She has been at this facility for 2 yrs and she is 93 years old, that will cause a lot more stress along with her dementia! I need to know what the cut off amount is for Medicaid patients?
View full review
ID
#3304721 Review #3304721 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Oak Grove, North Carolina
Preferred solution
Approval that my mom can stay at the facility she is in now!

Horrible customer service

the local office . the same lady who does not give her name is very rude and does not listen. then they transfer you and that person does not listen especially since they made the mistake to begin with

User's recommendation: ask the person to LISTEN to you.

View full review
ID
#3185432 Review #3185432 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Ashburn, Virginia

Phone call wait times

Try calling the toll free Social Security phone number and get a live person. Wait times are hours and hours. All local offices are closed due to covid. This is disgraceful!

User's recommendation: Expect long wait times…very long wait times on hold.

View full review
ID
#3123696 Review #3123696 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Extremely long wait times on hold
New Reviewer

See if I approve my application for social security

I call no one pick up right away for my application approval I need someone too call me right away please
View full review
ID
#3060663 Review #3060663 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Ssi

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Pay back Funds not Paid

Social Security Administration is wanting me to pay back payment never received, 20 October 2021, wife went to Heaven, 28 September 2021.

User's recommendation: SCAM.

View full review
ID
#2996162 Review #2996162 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Apology

I GOT RIPED-OFFED BY AMAZON!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.

ShockedShockedShocked"NOW, I say,delete there credit card. and if you ever need to order something else. pay it on another credit card or another visa credit card you might have to use."This is my "BIG" tip for you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!...

User's recommendation: "ALWAY'S KEEP A LOOK-OUT"!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!....

View full review
ID
#2934439 Review #2934439 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Columbus, Ohio

Dropped calls 4 times after being on hold for 1 hr.

I played to much on a overpayment so they said it didn't recognize it. Now they owe me money. So was told to call another number, waited again over a HR and one dropped call. The different numbers for one simple problem they could fix. I tried doing the right thing but I feel I should of never paid them anything!

User's recommendation: Right every thing down, dates time ect.

View full review
ID
#2912389 Review #2912389 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Portland, Oregon
New Reviewer

Slow, slow, slow

Medicare pt B application takes 8-10 weeks?? You have people working from home. There are a lot of people wanting jobs! Not fair to retired people waiting!!

User's recommendation: Start early.

View full review
ID
#2781122 Review #2781122 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Austin, Texas
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Ripp off, this is fort he e-card social security online

Do not pay for your social security card on the E-card social security. Go to your local social security office to get your card. These people are ripping people off. I will report it to the better business bureau. It has been since March of 2021 and they said they sent the social security card to the local office. It is August and no card was sent. They lied even giving me a document number. The local security office said they never received anything. So this company ripped me off $37.00. They will ripp you off.

User's recommendation: Go to your local social security office to get your card. These people are ripping people off. I will report it to the better business bureau. It has been since March of 2021 and they said they sent the social security card to the local office. It is August and no card was sent. They lied even giving me a document number. The local security office said they never received anything. So this company ripped me off $37.00.

View full review
ID
#2743761 Review #2743761 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
El Paso, Texas
New Reviewer

I Called the South Oak Cliff Social Security Office: My Cell Phone rang over 3 hours, and never answered!!!

My brother is legally blind, and was robbed by a relative, July 2021; This relative stole his bill folder with his social security card, debit card, credit cards, food stamps card and cleaned out his bank accounts. I called The Social Security South Oak Cliff Office in Dallas, TX on 8/2/2021 at 186*-*******, and their phone rang, for over 3hrs!! No one answered; Call disconnected!

User's recommendation: Hire someone to answer the phones!

View full review
ID
#2742469 Review #2742469 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Give info
Preferred solution
Hire people to answer the customer service phone lines.
New Reviewer

Disabled Veteran Mistreatment

4 years ago I recieved a call from a SS employee telling me I was getting cut off mySS because I had missed a scheduled DR appointment. I never recieved notice of alleged appointment by mail or otherwise. She then said she would mail out a rescheduled appt date and If I missed it I would be cut off. I am a 100% Disabled Veteran with a permanent and total disability rating of 100% from combat action . Amonth later I get a phone call from the same lady informing me That I was now cut off my benefits for missing the 2nd appt. I had never recieved any notice of a 2nd appt date. Not by email, snail mail or phone call other that the initial call when she said she would send a new date and to look for it by mail. So fed up Well a

User's recommendation: Stay informed if possible.

View full review
ID
#2739861 Review #2739861 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Oroville, California
Pros
  • Worked all my life
  • Pro would be to get 60 percent denials to 60 percent approvals
  • Direct deposit
Cons
  • Entitled attitude
  • Lack of help and discrimination
  • You are at their mercy
Loss
$40
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

HORRIBLE experiences with Aurora, Colorado social security office. Trying to assist my developmentally disabled son with SSI issues. They are incompetent, rude and LIE.

Months of horrible service with every Single person I talk to. Most wont give you their name. Trying to figure out my sons SSI benefit amount issues, issues with prior Rep Payee, many things. First call today guy refused to give me a manager when I told him he wasnt...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2718041 Review #2718041 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Actual support. Assurances that we can contact someone in that office who knows what they are doing. No more BS, period.

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article